Football, Football, Football …

… and more football. We had some of it in today’s Journal: my column on academies opening their season (among other topics), and the Tupelo jamboree. More coming tomorrow, because I’ll be at Tupelo Christian and Paul Jones will be at Hebron Christian.

I would’ve posted earlier today, but A) I spent my morning (once I woke up) sending Football Journal pages to pre-press, and B) I’ve been trying to get my 4-year-old son to clean his room (anybody got a peach tree switch?).

Some good guesses on who will be our cover subjects, by the way. Any last-minute guesses? Slight change: There will be four players – a Rebel, a Bulldog, a juco and a high schooler – and a coach.

Leave a comment

Filed under Football

Leave a Reply

