Back In The Saddle

I hate clichés like that, but I’m in a rush. Got plenty of work to do now that I’m back in town. I’m going to start talking with coaches for my football tab previews, and I’ll drop a few notes on here after talking with each coach.

I’ll have a notebook for Wednesday’s paper, and we’ll be all over the Senior Legion state tournament this weekend. As for tomorrow, I do have a bit of news to report, but you’ll just have to pick up a paper to find out.

A question to ponder while I try to dig up some more blog-worthy material: Which NeMiss football team will make the biggest turnaround this year, and why?

3 Comments

Filed under General/other

3 responses to “Back In The Saddle

  1. charleston11

    biggest turnaround this year, and why?

    Tupelo. They have 3 division I players and it is time for them to knock off South Panola.

  2. Water Valley Blue Devils

    While they may not contend for the region title – I feel like they are going to have tons of turnaround this season.

    Look for them to possibly pull an upset that shakes up the region during the regular season or if they come in as the number three seed of the playoffs they could pull a surprise on the road.

    Two years down the road look for them to be major a conversation piece when it comes to contenders.

    I also think Lafayette County breaks through and makes it to Jackson this season.

  3. roastbeef1

    Pontotoc. I could see them finishing 2nd or 3rd in the division behind Itawamba and possibly Shannon.

    I also believe Tupelo will do well this season and see them possibly beating South Panola. I don’t believe they’ll beat both South Panola and Olive Branch though.

    For Lafayette, I think they’ll be good, but I can’t see them going to Jackson. Noxubee is returning some really good players and a repeat of the North Championship looks likely.

Leave a Reply

