More Rainouts

As you can tell by looking out your window, we’re going to have more rainouts today. I doubt anyone will play. All I can tell you right now is that Tupelo’s baseball team has rescheduled tonight’s home game with Starkville for Monday at 7 p.m. The Wave then plays Columbus at 7 p.m. Tuesday.

I also know that in Saturday’s Daily Journal Relays, they will not have the throwing events (discus and shot put), because the turf is too wet and muddy. Everything else is still on for now. It’s supposed to be nice and sunny tomorrow.

I’m technically off today, but we will have a rain-out roundup in Saturday’s Journal. Any info y’all can provide, please do by posting on my blog, e-mailing me or calling the Journal at 678-1601. Thanks.

3 Comments

Filed under General/other

3 responses to “More Rainouts

  1. Hey man I got a few schedules sent to my via my blog about trying to figure out this rainout mess…

  2. tcfan

    Tishomingo County’s schedule for this week:
    With all the rainouts, here’s the updated schedule for next week:

    4/7- Itawamba at home – JV 4 Varsity 6

    4/8- Center Hill at Center Hill- JV 5 Varsity 7

    4/11- New Albany at home- JV 4 Varsity 6

    4/12- Booneville at Booneville- time TBA

  3. Thanks, guys. Anyone else?

Leave a Reply

