Region 2-4A Team

You can find the rest of it in Thursday’s Journal.

Offensive MVP: Derrick Herman, Cleveland
Defensive MVP: Charles Mitchell, Clarksdale

First Team Offense
QB: Matt Shaw, Oxford
RB: Kendrick Dickson, Greenwood; Buddy Toles, Lafayette Co.
FB: Tim Jackson, Clarksdale
WR: R.J. Roberts, Hernando; Horatio Williams, Oxford
TE: Reed Falkner, Oxford
OL: Paul Lyles, Clarksdale; Louis Gillom, Oxford; Alexander Matthews, Clarksdale; Ben Shackelford, Lafayette Co.; Jarred Huggins, Gentry; Ronald Wooldridge, Oxford
LS: Durum Sproles, Greenwood
KR: Terrence Bates, Clarksdale
K: Blake Threlkeld, Lafayette Co.
First Team Defense
DL: Falando Jones, Greenwood; Serrico Williams, Lafayette Co.; Clyde Smith, Oxford; Chris Gipson, Lafayette Co.
LB: Andre Wadley, Hernando; Zavier Johnson, Gentry; Willie Booker, Lafayette Co.; Deonte Austin, Greenwood; Patravis Taylor, Clarksdale
DB: Darius Carothers, Lafayette Co.; Nate Hampton, Clarksdale; Kurt Presley, Oxford; Wesley Moore, Lafayette Co.


1 Comment

Filed under Football

One response to “Region 2-4A Team

  1. roastbeef1

    Brad, I saw what you posted about the announcers for the Mississippi State Championships. I have to agree with you, they’re horrible. There was nothing in depth about the broadcast. The play-by-play guy was decent, but the color commentary was horrible. Maybe a couple of coaches to be color commentators or something of that sort would be great.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s